Soar high and fly into the sun

 

 


I want to fly a plane

a single engined turboprop fighter

like a spitfire, or a mustang

I want to fly it high

I want to fly it deep, into enemy territory

the roaring hum of the giant engine, at my command

I want to swoop low

spray the scum with bullets

I want to rev up the engine

loop the loop as I knock them out

destroy them from the skies

I want to fly my single-seater

into a torrent of bullets

a hail of gunfire

a storm of fire

I don’t want to sit here

and waste away

I want to live

and by living

Is how I want

to die

 

 

One thought on “Soar high and fly into the sun

  1. Riddhi says:

    Wow! This one is KILLER! šŸ™‚
    Real Neat!

Leave a Reply

