Broken traffic lights

This traffic light flashes red and yellow, but never turns to go
Like life’s many mysteries whose answers you are expected, to know
learnt to swim in a pool, the water sits still and doesn’t flow.
Facing the river of life and strong currents, fighting, trying to stay afloat.
As The ticker tape road unwinds,
You realise your struggles are a little dot,
Amid the collective worries of a billion minds.
no point letting it go, keep your chin up even as the water is rising,
You’re a fighter,
Keep punching, keep fighting

Written 3rd June 2009 at a broken down traffic light on my way to work

7 thoughts on “Broken traffic lights

  1. Riddhi says:

    Nice…. 🙂
    And I see now ur blog is open for all to read! 🙂

  2. pradster says:

    yup, but I am not sure if i should keep it open. what do you say. I think I should ideally not have the link on my facebook page, but I cant decide!

  3. Riddhi says:

    I think……I dont like that its open to all 🙂
    Actually I feel like only I was meant to read all this…..so that way am being quite mean when I say dont keep it open! 😀

    But then finally…its ur call! 🙂

  4. ricercar says:

    wow! i simply LOVED this!

  5. a a says:

    loved these lines,

    You realise your struggles are a little dot,
    Amid the collective worries of a billion minds.

  6. pradster says:

    Thanks a ton Ricercar! 🙂

    A A, I am glad you liked those lines. Hope all is well.

    Cheers everyone!

  7. a a says:

    all’s well

Leave a Reply

