Totally random happy hippie rant! :P


Its just that kinda day, and i wouldn’t change it for anything!
The music wafting in the air is the most beautiful ever written ( for today) my commute seemed smooth ( or so it seemed) i am playing pranks all along, having my share of fun.
Some of the pranks were on traffic cops, who looked bemused at the sight of a full grown man ( sigh, i have aged) semi dancing to music they could not hear!
Some others were directed at a hapless girl, looking to score a new boyfriend.

ME!

Umm, yes I got your number girl, but It does not mean I dig you in THAT way! The first time you called on the phone it was pretty much clear that you lacked the grey matter and that is enough for me to rule you OUT! …..if i was interested in you that is!

So i have been thwarting off advances for some weeks now, avoiding parties where i know she will be and trying to stay clear if she and i happen to be in the same place. I don’t dance so close unless you were my girlfriend and umm…you’re not 😛

This latest incident started this Sunday evening, I avoided a call with the age old excuse of a headache! ( it can get you an off from work, chores, sex and girls too)

SO! the following text conversation transpires ( reproduced faithfully) :

GIRL : Hi my pradster! hw ru feeling now?

ME( In a happy mood listening to music in my car) : Awful Awful awful. Fucked. exploited.over worked. frustrated. idiotic. lazy.sleepy. crap!

( I do not even know these emotions, did i write this??!!)

I chuckled a bit, and then i chuckled a bit more. Poor girl, would be scratching a head or trying to find a place to hide; with all the jaded emotions (?) i threw at her! ha ha ha!

and then i decided to have more fun!!

ME : How do you feel?
Girl : Hey hey relaaaax ( yes with 4 a’s) dude.tk it easy..dnt fret my child(??)..sab theek ho jaega. Talking abt me..M feeling betr..just another Manic monday 4me..was wrking today..jst got free.waiting 4 mah driver..

ME : my child?? are you adopting me? Girl: you knw wats so attractive abt you…..is dat…you always have your sunny side up..
so dude keep good about urself and keep ur d spirit 🙂

Okay lets cut it there, you have your sunny side up? like i am a fresh omelette! next time i hear her say/ text me that she wants me, I will run and hide for now I know she thinks I am an egg for her to eat!!!!

Lets just read through her messages…
sample this ” waiting 4 mah driver” I see what you did there, but “my” is shorter than “mah” and easier to type sure you saved two letter when you types 4 instead of “for” but then you probably wasted that time switching from alphanumeric to numerical!

use that wonderful thing called T9, your messages will be much more readable and not appear like a monkey typed it!

And do not call me honey!!!

In totally unrelated news; I love it when journo types trys to get some random dudes response to some equally random event. In the middle of a crowd.
The respondent just stares and smiles at the mike, like he was told to tell why he loves his wife.
And he is too shy to tell it on camera
While the rest of the crowd hollers away with the answer, in unison.
The pseudo journo’s plight…..priceless!

I am done with today, bring it on tomorrow!
😀

Pradster.out.

5 thoughts on “Totally random happy hippie rant! :P

  1. Anonymous says:

    I knw wot u meen hunny,
    I h8 it wen pplz tok lyk diz bt u shd undastnd itz fun n kewl 2 tok diz way.
    Thot u vry kewl guy but u mean,mak fun o sweeeeeeeeet gurlz diz way.
    Poor gul.
    U shud b nyc to gulz.

  2. RBT says:

    i am looking forward to the pearls of gangsta wisdom she texts you the next time..

  3. Anonymous says:

    That is not very nice… very funny! but not very nice.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Omelette du fromage!

    Funny,check.
    An itsy bit Mean,check.
    Spirited,check.

    Meaning any harm? Nay.
    Self preservation more like it!

    PS- Pradster,I hope you always keep your sunny side up 😉
    Pepper?

  5. Anonymous says:

    LOL!! hilarious!! but shit, u can b mean!

Leave a Reply

