and this my 100th post…sheesh!


I just got through with my spring cleaning. I cleaned out all my closets, removed the winter wear and restored the summer wear to their rightful places.
While I did my cleaning, I did a head count and made a list of all the clothes I need to buy. I realize that I am running atrociously low on t-shirts; maybe the low level is purely relative. I am now wondering “Do I have reason to be embarrassed?”
I think I do…its not that I have no clothes, I think I have too many!
And I think I still need more!

Its not like I have a humungous collection of clothes, they are simply a lot when I compare them with my friends.

Here are the contents of my closet ,analyze them and let me know if I should be embarrassed or should I proceed on that shopping trip (which I am going to in any case )

27 ……………….t-shirts

20 ……………….pairs of jeans

32 ………………..shirts

A large number ……..my underwear!

7 …………………surfer shorts ( a 1500 miles away from the nearest beach!)

6 ………………… track pants

4 …………………..pedal pushers

8 …………………..baseball caps!

13 ………………..pairs of shoes

and this the list of just my casual summer wear. The winter wear and the formals are right now unaccounted for, like my innerwear.
Which reminds me, I recently bought underwear from “Lacoste” and the packaging had “WHACK” written on it in BIG letters , now what was that supposed to mean?

Don’t comment about the number of shoes, this is a reduced number, achieved after I donated some pairs to charity!

Have fun ……Pradster out…..shopping!

Song playing in my head: The Bad Touch : Bloodhound Gang

16 thoughts on “and this my 100th post…sheesh!

  1. Keshi says:

    Pradzz ur still doing ok compared to mine…lol!

    Happy shopping…get those clothes u like, we only live one life 🙂

    Keshi.

  2. RIDDHI says:

    where art thou?

  3. RIDDHI says:

    u crazy?!!!!!! u goin shopping!!! wat for?

  4. cassie-b says:

    Happy Shopping.

    You have more clothes than I do, and that’s probably good.

    Cas

  5. sebia says:

    lol..u are wrse thn AMALDA MARCUS:P
    wht a lalchi insaan:p
    imagine if u were born as TARZAN..with no designer shops around…sheesh..
    aap ka kia hota janab e aali:p
    i am nt crazy abt clothes..but i have this fixation abt shoes..i hav gt 38 pairs..and mom everyday tells me tht on day of judgement..all of them will land on my head:(((
    hi n bye:)

  6. the girl says:

    Damn, 20 pairs of jeans!!!

    Where in the world do you get the money?

  7. pradster13 says:

    **keshi

    thats the spirit…just go shopping find what you like..stuff it in your closet and wonder…”hmm i think i still have some room to spare!!”

    **riddhi
    where am i?…seventh heaven or the nearest mental asylum….or geographically…in delhi!
    and i am going shopping for new t-shirts a man’s gotta have fresh fresh cloths right!

  8. pradster13 says:

    **sebia

    its not me but you who is trying to outdo imelda marcos! i mean 38 pairs….lol…and i thought 13 was too much…lol.
    i’ll be waiting for that day of judgment and all those shoes on your head!

  9. pradster13 says:

    **cassie -b

    if you want to borrow any of mine you can raid my closet any time….my mum will be the happiestperson in the world!

  10. pradster13 says:

    **kat

    a decent pair of jeans does not cost a bomb here in india a pair of average levis is about $34 so tat means you can buy loads of them if ya want…want me to end you some?

  11. Łóòň Ġãĺ says:

    20 jeans?? don u think tht’s a bit too much??

    and 13 pairs of shoes? u a guy right? lol !! guys are not supposed to have tht many shoes!

    we need to know the number of underwear too to answer ur question ;p

    happy 100th post!!

  12. RIDDHI says:

    arrey…i wnted 2 noe were u were in dat southpark pic?? well….i figured out who u were!! : )
    i noe u r in delhi….so wat u bought huh??

  13. Michelle says:

    i like foxtrot uniform by the bloodhound gang 🙂

  14. Keshi says:

    **hmm i think i still have some room to spare!!”

    lol yeah :):)

    Keshi.

  15. Ajay says:

    congrats on ur 100th post

  16. the girl says:

    Yes, please loan me some of your clothes.

    20 pr jeans @ $34= almost $700.

    Spare me, but I have a monthly mortgage of $1200, so may not have as much extra $$ laying around as some. Enjoy it while you can.

Leave a Reply

