but not tonight :Scot Weiland

i have been listening to this song all day and i love it!

Oh God, it’s raining
But I’m not complaining
It’s filling me up
With new life

The stars in the sky
Bring tears to my eyes
They’re lighting my way
Tonight

And I haven’t felt so alive
In years

Just for a day
On a day like today
I’ll get away from this
Constant debauchery

The wind in my hair
Makes me so aware
How good it is to live
Tonight

And I haven’t felt so alive
In years

The moonIs shining in the sky
Reminding me
Of so many other nights
But they’re not like tonight

Oh God, it’s raining
And I’m not containing
My pleasure at being
So wetHere on my own
All on my own

How good it feels to be alone
Tonight
And I haven’t felt so alive
In years

The moon
Is shining in the sky
Reminding me
Of so many other nights
When my eyes have been so red
I’ve been mistaken for dead
But not tonight

its a beutiful haunting melody….sweet and sticky as hell…enjoy

5 thoughts on “but not tonight :Scot Weiland

  1. Keshi says:

    The lyrics are amazing…gimme a link where I can listen to it…

    Keshi.

  2. RIDDHI says:

    yea…nice 1!!! just realised i hav gt addicted 2 ur blog!! he….he need it wid my morning cuppa coffee!!! keep writing dude….ppl like u give me a complex wen i write my blog!! ; )

  3. pradster13 says:

    Riddhi

    i have been complimented for this blog many times but this is by far the best ever…thanks a lot. you made my day 🙂

  4. pradster13 says:

    keshi!

    i dont have the link as such…i found this song on limewire…try it .
    this song also was in the OST for “not another teen movie”

  5. RIDDHI says:

    u r welcome…..:) btw heard dis song….its damn kewl!! nw dat i have finished reading your entire blog….put up more posts!! FAST!!!!!….lol…

Leave a Reply

