Things will turn around

I wrote this song down this morning. I am a self taught guitarist and admittedly not very good at it. In any case I do not know how to write down the notes for this song …I can record it and post an mp3 sometime….but till then you can just evaluate the lyrics to the song. Your bouquets and brickbats are welcome (go easy on the brickbats, I am no songwriter) improvement are most welcome.
All in all have fun and take care
Love
Pradster

Things will turn around.

I have a lot to say
A lot that you cant read from my face
My time is ticking
I have lost a lot
But, things will turn around

There is a lot that I need to do
What the future holds, for me and you
I don’t know
There is this darkness, hiding you
Get close, closer to me
And I know, things will turn around

We have won our battles, we are losing the war
Being separated because of our stars
I will not give up, that’s not me
We can fight together, locked in this embrace
You smile, and things will turn around

Here we are alone, no one around
Just tense heart beats and no other sound
Your lips pressed close to mine
And we know, things will turn around

Things will turn around, yes I know
As we are alone together, in our love
My mind whispers aloud, and you hear
Things will turn around
No matter how dark
Things will turn around.

Song playing in my head – Things will turn around: Pradster

Tags: song , love

14 thoughts on “Things will turn around

  1. Łóòň Ġãĺ says:

    Improvements? It doesn’t need ne!!!

    Amazing man!!!

    Do record and post it soon!

  2. the girl says:

    I think I’d like to hear you sing it.

  3. ~*~ kiran ~*~ says:

    There is a lot that I need to do
    What the future holds, for me and you
    I don’t know
    There is this darkness, hiding you
    Get close, closer to me
    And I know, things will turn around
    *********
    awesome lyrics…!!!
    waiting to hear it ….wanna buy the 1st copy of the cd!!!

  4. sebia says:

    We have won our battles, we are losing the war
    Being separated because of our stars
    I will not give up, that’s not me
    We can fight together, locked in this embrace
    You smile, and things will turn around
    amazing..why do u say that,sensitivity not ur finest of virtues..cuz wht i see is a person with great sensitivity and feelings..
    hope u gt the right voice 2 match the depth of the song..:)
    tc

  5. pradster13 says:

    thaks to everyone for the encouragement…now be prepared for more of this stuff…lol

  6. Łóòň Ġãĺ says:

    I am 🙂

  7. RIDDHI says:

    I AM SPEECHLESS!!! WUD LOVE TO HEAR THE SONG!!

  8. nomadic_waves says:

    Interesting blog…

  9. Keshi says:

    In my absence u have become a composer Praddz? WOW what beautiful lyrics! Keep it going…who knows, someday u might be a great song writer and I’d like to be called a friend of ur’s then 😉

    Im bakk mate..

    Keshi.

  10. Hiren says:

    Nice lyrics. The last paragraph reminds me of the great spiritual dictum “This too will pass” which is considered the gist of all the great spiritual literature. I think that this song personifies that spirit.

  11. the girl says:

    so when are you gonna post the recording???

  12. Sanjukta says:

    aha…a songwriter…that wasn’t there on the Blogspot profile

    You are one all rounder Man…

    Is it rock or metal?

  13. Dracula says:

    Would you sing it for me sometime?
    It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

