Road Rage

Today, apparently was “Get lost and Ask for Directions” Day. I have lost count of the number of people who dropped anchor in the middle of the road to ask for directions to wherever they were going to. I wish they were all guided to one big hole where they could rust till eternity with their cars.
Then there was that dude who chose to park his car in an awkward spot; to grab some “chole bhature” I hope he had some extra beers with it…so that he could crash his car into a wall. That will make it one moron less on the roads of Delhi.
Then there are these already drunk bus drivers….I am hoping CAT or JCB starts making a car like thingy with a rake or demotion ball in front so that I can crush these errant drivers and road huggers, I just pump up the stereo, press the accelerator and let go at these scum on the roads!

I guess they know I would do this…that’s why they don’t make cars like that!
I think I have flashed more middle finger salutes today in an hour than I ever did in a whole week! And poor ash had to wait for me while I was stuck behind these abject asses.
Or maybe I should get one of those REALLY loud horns installed, that will scare the Mickey out of these people then!

8 thoughts on “Road Rage

  1. The Girl Who Sold The World says:

    “Get lost and Ask for Directions Day”? Hahaha…
    This was funnnyyy! Sorry to hear about the trouble that they caused, though…other poor, innocent people had to suffer. LOL…no, I’m not laughing. 😀
    Nice blog…stumbled upon it by chance, got lost and right now, asking for directions…
    Tootles.

  2. the girl says:

    Now I see that bad temper that you were referring to in the previous post.

    Relax dude, you’ll only end up with high blood pressure.

    And I suppose you were driving a pregnant woman to the hospital and absolutely, positively had to get there now????

    Now here in the States we’d get a ticket for stopping in traffic to grab a bite to eat, but still, just take a deep breath. Your making me scared to get on the road.

  3. Łóòň Ġãĺ says:

    LOL Chill dude!!

    I know driving in Delhi can be tormenting!

    ‘Chhole Bhature’! lmao!

    I guess I shudnt be laughing so much … i’ll probably realise this when i’ll get to drive .. lol

  4. Pallavi says:

    when i get lost, i always roll my window down and scream out to ask questions to random ppl…today actually two random girls paid for my parking!! it was so sweet of them..i was decked out of cash and so they chipped in for me..god knows where they came from and wehre they went…in their passat!

  5. pradster13 says:

    ** the girl who sold the world
    thanks for the visit, and i guess this day should be officially announced by the govt. and free roadmaps should probably be distributed 🙂

  6. pradster13 says:

    **cheesy
    yes driving in delhi is a pain in the arse…and scary as well 😛

  7. pradster13 says:

    **pallavi
    gosh i need to know those ladies…nobody has ever paid for my parking…and dont stop in the middle of the road…i might be trailing ya..and u dont wanna anger me 😀

  8. Keshi says:

    I know that driving in Sri Lanka is one of the deadliest experiences in life…lol! But Aus is just perfect…great roads and 99.9% drivesr obey rules…

    Keshi.

Leave a Reply

