Does This Happen To You?

Its one of those moments when I rue my single status. While I am happy to flaunt it like a war medallion most of the time, there is an occasional blip on the horizon where I yearn for companionship, those sweet nothings, that look…ah it has been a long time. I know, I know.
To add to it whenever I have such a day there seems to be a spurt in the number of beautiful women in the vicinity. The heartburn! Yes …better get some antacid!
if you suffer the same blues sometimes….tell me about them

Song playing in my head right now: Fallin’ by Alicia Keys

6 thoughts on “Does This Happen To You?

  1. sanjukta says:

    wonder why all great minds are lonely…it sucks, I don’t get it what’s wrong with the opposite sex, why can’t there be a single brave soul who cud carry on a relationship with hot properties like us…too hot to handle are we 😀

  2. Łóòň Ġãĺ says:

    😦

    I feel it sometimes too … but i try being an optimist … and convince myself tht
    single life = hassle free life!

  3. DizzyfromtheLightsofthemouse says:

    Know the pangs.
    That yearning for something you can’t even define..
    But then it’s harder to be into something you don’t feel for than to be going through it alone.
    Never managed to get in and out of things like some people find easy.
    Or maybe I’m difficult? 🙂
    To answer your question.
    Happens to me too,yes.

  4. a a says:

    1st of all I love fallin by alicia keys especially the line “Sometimes you make me blue ”
    2ndly this happens to me all the time. Now I still dont how this is happening but if u substitute “spurt in the number of beautiful women” to “men” ; this post could have very well been written by me!
    also I am okay with being single but some days I want a hug and words “come here everything will be fine” by someone special , u know what I mean.

  5. a a says:

    1st of all I love fallin by alicia keys especially the line “Sometimes you make me blue ”
    2ndly this happens to me all the time. Now I still dont how this is happening but if u substitute “spurt in the number of beautiful women” to “men” ; this post could have very well been written by me!
    also I am okay with being single but some days I want a hug and words “come here everything will be fine” by someone special , u know what I mean.

  6. Gooey Dreamer! says:

    YEs yes yes!! it happens to most of us all the time!!
    lol…and def when the weather is soooo amzing outside tht u want to go for one of “those” walks talking about nothing and also everything!! :):):)
    you see life can also be mean to us!! but hey…why not flaunt the single status and enjoy all the nice 😉 things in life too!!! :):)

Leave a Reply

