poem:the currents

The Currents

I speculate
I play with my beliefs
I tried to throw away everything I had faith in
I tried to change myself
I tried to change you
I tied hard to force my views
I thought I knew better than you
I am wiser now
Time has taught me well
Only thing I would wish to change now is
Why it had to be the hard way.
I have always had faith in you
I have known to respect whatever you do.
I now know you have your reasons for whatever you do
Some which I do not know.
I trust you with my life
I think I will go with the flow
I am hoping that the passing currents of timeWill carry me to your door.

One thought on “poem:the currents

  1. Łóòň Ġãĺ says:

    Awww…

Leave a Reply

