crappy poem : do you know

Do you know?

Well, do you know?
How it’s like to love,
How it’s like not to be able to say…
What you want to.

Do you know?
What I am unto in my nights
And whether do I have the sun rise up on m, ever
And say it’s a day?

I …always get misunderstood
I am the baddest guy around,
But my intentions are good

Maybe I don’t know how to talk
Maybe not even write
But that’s what you do to me
Surprise surprise

Do you ever feel?
In your heart that pain
Like it’s a black rain
That you are soaked in

The real you is always behind a cloud
Or dressed in a black shroud
Never seen again

Let my dry my eyes
I don’t want to make a scene
I don’t want to let anyone into
What I have been

Did ever have this moment
Which you could swear was a dream
Or real life and you are scared
It can even be a nightmare

And what if I fail
To wake up from this state

2 thoughts on “crappy poem : do you know

  1. Łóòň Ġãĺ says:

    Baddest = worst *

    Frankly speaking … it was ok .. i think u were trying to focus more on the rhyming scheme …

    the first one was a-m-a-z-i-n-g though!!!

  2. a a says:

    fav lines

    Maybe I don’t know how to talk
    Maybe not even write
    But that’s what you do to me
    Surprise surprise

Leave a Reply

